I Think My Clock Deserves A Speeding Ticket

Where does the time go? Last week went by so fast! Halloween is in only 17 days! Although that really doesn’t mean much to me this year, as I have absolutely no plans to do anything. Oh well. There’s always next year. Anyway, I was lucky enough to have CA come visit me this weekend and I can’t believe how much we did in the approximately 28 hours that she was here. It was an incredible weekend, and definitely something I needed to help distract me from, well, from my life. It’s not that I’m depressed. I’m not. Really. But having every day be pretty much the same thing, and having to be the “responsible and mature” adult in charge of an 18 year old and a 14 year old gets really old really fast. So its been great having Lady here last weekend, and CA here this weekend. And next weekend, I get to go home again and see my Elvish Queen.

Normally, I would take this time to discuss something that happened to me recently, or discuss some interesting piece of news, but so much has happened it would be easier to finish one of the novels I’ve been working on for years. And technically, I’m supposed to be entering reports at work right now. So you’ll all have to wait for my next post, which will probably be something entertainment related.

 

xoxo Queen V

Leave a Reply

